Summer Camps In Transylvania

0

For more than 100 years, children have been coming to Transylvania County to attend camp. Today, the county has a number of camps dedicated to providing life-long memories. Each camp has various sessions during the summer. The following is a list of the camps and how to contact them:

GIRLS’ CAMPS
•Camp Illahee: 500 Illahee Road, (828) 883-2181 or www.campillahee.com.
•Camp Kahdalea: 2500 Morgan Mill Road, (828) 884-6834 or www.kahdalea.com.
•Keystone Camp: 680 Cashiers Valley Road, (828) 884-9125 or www.keystonecamp.com.
•Rockbrook Camp: 4000 Greenville Highway, (828) 884-6151 or www.rockbrookcamp.com.
•Pisgah Girl Scout Camp: 570 Girl Scout Camp Road, (828) 862-4435 or www.girlscoutswnc.org.

BOYS’ CAMPS
•Camp Carolina: 570 Lambs Creek Road, (828) 884-2414 or www.campcarolina.com.
•Camp Chosatonga: 2500 Morgan Mill Road, Brevard, (828) 884-6834 or www.chosatonga.com.
•Camp High Rocks: 1234 High Rocks Road, (828) 885-2153 or www.highrocks.com.

CO-ED CAMPS
•Buc Outdoor Center: 4730 Upper Whitewater Road, (828) 966-4715 or go to www.bucoutdoorcenter.org. •Brevard Music Center: 349 Andante Lane, (828) 862-2100 or www.brevardmusic.org.
•Camp Muddy Sneakers: 44 W. Jordan St., (828) 862-5560 or go to www.muddysneak ers.org.
•Eagle’s Nest Camp: 43 Hart Road, (828) 877-4249 or www.enf.org.
•Green River Preserve: 301 Green River Road, (828) 698-8828 or go to www.greenriver preserve.org.
•Gwynn Valley Camp: 1080 Island Ford Road, (828) 885-2900 or www.gwynnvalley.com.
•Ridge Haven: 215 Ridge Haven Road, (828) 862-3916 or www.ridgehaven.org.
•The Wilds Christian Camp: 1000 Wilds Ridge Road, (828) 884-7811 or www.wilds.org.

Share.

About Author

Leave A Reply